Featured Latest News Media

The New Zealand Māori Council’s new Executive Structure

The New Zealand Māori Council has adopted a new Executive Structure comprising a Chair, Deputy Chair and five member Executive.  At a meeting on 16 April, Sir Edward (Taihakurei) Durie was elected Chair and Owen Lloyd was elected Deputy Chair.  Those elected to the Executive were Rev Harvey Ruru, John Hooker, Ngaio Te Ua, Rudy Taylor and Tamati Cairns.  The Council also agreed to the establishment of a Rangatahi group within Council.  Kelly Harrison has been appointed to this role.

%d bloggers like this: