Kia ora – Welcome to Takitimu District Māori Council

The boundaries of Takitimu are the Mohaka river in the north to the Wairarapa in the south with the western boundaries formed by the ranges from Te Haroto south to Tararua and Ruahine ranges.  The region is spread over Hawke’s Bay and Wairarapa taking in the three main urban areas of Napier, Hastings and Masterton.

The Takitimu District Māori Council  Executive Committee as at 9 May 2015:

  • Chair:  Des Ratima
  • Secretary:  Donna Huata
  • Treasurer:  Bayden Barber

Appointments to NZMC are:

  • Des Ratima
  • Donna Huata
  • Bayden Barber

Manahi Paewai is the patron of the Takitimu District Māori Council.

Takitimu Contact:


Please feel free to browse our website or contact us!

Paua NZ